List of Research Supervisors

 

S.No Name of the Supervisor Department Year of Ph.D. Completion

      Research Areas

Supervisor  Joint-Supervisor Email id Phone No.
No. of scholars completed   No. of scholars currently Registered  No. of scholars completed   No. of scholars currently Registered 
1 Dr. Pradeep Kumar Mechanical &Aerospace Engineering 1989 Hypersonic Flow, Computational fluid dynamics (CFD), Heat Transfer - 3 - - pradeep_kumar@ karunya. edu 9487846513
2 Dr. Ram Krishan Sharma Mechanical &Aerospace Engineering 1977 Orbital Mechanics, Interplanetary Trajectory, Space Dynamics - 3 - - ramkrishan@karunya.edu 9487846632
3 Dr. D.S. Robinson Smart Mechanical Engineering 2008 Composite Materials , Abrasive Jet Machining & Coating removal  ,Fluid Mixing Technology 3 8 - - smart@karunya. edu 9787334463 , 9487846644
4 Dr. C. P. Jawahar Mechanical Engineering 2011 Absorption System, Combined Cooling and Power Cycle, Hydro Power - 5 - - jawahar@karunya.edu 9894396544
5 Dr. S. Antony Raja Mechanical Engineering 2011 biomass pyrolysis, gasification, biogas production - 5 - - santonyraja@karunya.edu 8526273582
6 Dr. T.V. Christy Mechanical Engineering 2011 Solid state welding, Composites, Metal foams - 7 - - christy@karunya. edu 9443575192
7 Dr. K.LeoDev Wins Mechanical Engineering 2012 Metal cutting, Composite materials, Green manufacturing, Industrial Engineering - 8 - - leo@karunya.edu 9894822791
8 Dr. P. Sam Paul Mechanical Engineering 2013 Mechanical Vibration, Rotor Dynamics, Minimal fluid application in metal cutting - 6 - - sampaul@karunya.edu 9443496082
9 Dr. S.J. Vijay Mechanical Engineering 2014 Composites, Friction Stir Welding and allied processes, Nano-Fibers and Applications - 3 - 1 vijayjoseph@ karunya.edu 9944516658
10 Dr. L Godson Asirvatham Mechanical Engineering 2011 Heat transfer, Two Phase Flow and Thermal Systems Design 2 1 - 3 godson@karunya. edu 9994455741
11 Dr. D. Philip Selvaraj Mechanical Engineering 2014 Metal cutting, Composite materials, Optimization - 3 - 1 philipselvaraj@ karunya.edu 9994650780
12 Dr. G. Jims John Wessley Mechanical Engineering 2015 Thermal Engg, Heat Transfer, Desalination, Renewable Energy - - - - jims_john@karunya.edu 9487846906
13 Dr. R. Raja Mechanical Engineering 2015 Drilling of Polymer composites, characterization of metal matrix and polymer matrixcomposites, Friction stir welding - 1 - - raja_r11773@ karunya.edu 9345870961
14 Dr. Sabitha Jannet Mechanical Engineering 2016 Optimization of Process Parameters of Dissimilar Aluminum Joints by Friction Stir Welding - - - - jannet@karunya.edu 72008 16509
15 Dr. A. Brusly Solomon Mechanical Engineering 2014 Studies on Heat Pipes Using Nano Fluids and Coated Surfaces - - - - brusly@karunya.edu 8220023860
16 Dr. P.D. Arumairaj Civil Engineering 2006 Geotechnical, Geoenvironmental, concrete - 5 - - arumairaj@karunya.edu 9443360750
17 Dr. D. Tensing Civil Engineering 2004 Composite Structures, Masonry Structures, Estimation Scanner 4 8 - - dtensing@karunya.edu 9487896950
18 Dr. M.G. Rajendran Civil Engineering 1991 Structural Optimization 2 - - - drrajendranmg@karunya.edu 9443432986
19 Dr. Prince Arul Raj Civil Engineering 1999 Application of GIS. Concrete 2 6 - 4 princearulraj@karunya.edu 9487846008
20 Dr. Mercy Shanthi Civil Engineering 2006 Optimization of Structures, Intelligent Buildings, Green Buildings, Translucent walls 1 6 3 5 mercyshanthi@karunya.edu 7339012615
21 Dr. J. Brema Civil Engineering 2009 Water Resources, Climate change studies, Remote sensing and GIS applications in Env. & Water Resources - 6 - 3 bjayanarayanan@gmail.com 9486662284
22 Dr. C. Freeda Christy Civil Engineering 2011 Concrete, Low cost materials, Seismic Structures - 5 - 2 freeda@karunya.edu 9994857568
23 Dr. C. Gajendran Civil Engineering 2012 Water Quality  Prediction Modeling, Urban Development, Transporation Engineering - 8 - 2 cgajendran@gmail.com 9443368980
24 Dr. G. Hemalatha Civil Engineering 2009 Earthquake resistant structures, Cellular structures, Thermal comfort of buildings  - 8 - 3 hemalathag@karunya.edu 9994350810
25 Dr. N. Anand Civil Engineering 2014 Concrete under elevated temperatures, Fire and materials, Behaviour of advanced building materials - 4 - - nanand@karunya.edu 9486115105
26 Dr. E.J. James Water Institute 1981 Water Management 3 6 1 3 ejjames@karunya.edu 9487846504
27 Dr. P. Jegathambal Water Institute 2000 Environmental & Water Resources Engg. 2 4 1 5 jegatha@karunya.edu 9940384846
28 Dr. R. Elijah Blessing Vinoth CST 2005 Image Processing/Cloud Computing / Networking, Network Security/ Sensor Networks 5 1 2 6 elijahblessing@karunya.edu 9487846516
29 Dr. E. Kirubakaran CST 1999 Computer Science 4 2 - - ekirubakaran@karunya.edu 9487846604
30 Dr. J. Dinesh Peter CST 2010 Image Processing 1 4 - 3 dineshpeter@karunya.edu 9487846543
31 Dr. E. Grace Mary Kanaga CST 2011 Big Data Analytics, Machine Learning, Optimization Techniques, Software Agents - 6 - 1 grace@karunya.edu 9994298003
32 Dr. Kumudha Raimond CST 1998 Intelligent Systems, Soft Computing, Data Analytics, Biometrics, Biomedical Applications, Bio-informatics, Remote Image Processing, Watermarking  1 7 - 2 kraimond@karunya.edu 9486119858
33 Dr. S. Salaja CST 2012 Cloud Computing, Wireless Sensor Networks, Data Analytics, Software Defined Networks - 4 - - salaja_cse@karunya.edu 9444117657
34 Dr. D. Sujitha Juliet CST 2014 Medical image compression, Image classification - 2 - - sujitha@karunya.edu 9841868225
35 Dr. G. Jaspher W. Kathrine CST 2014 Compuing Security, Biometrics based security, Big Data & Cloud Security - 2 - - kathrine@karunya.edu 9487846858
36 Dr. J. Anitha CST 2016 Image Processing, Deep Learning  - - - - anitha_j@karunya.edu 9487082701
37 Dr. A. Immanuel Selvakumar Electrical Sciences 2009 Modern Optimization Techniques, Power System, Renewable Energy 3 5 6 - immanuel@karunya.edu 9994534647
38 Dr. J. Jayakumar Electrical Sciences 2010 Smart Grid, Distributed Generation 4 3 5 2 jayakumar@karunya.edu 9894288068
39 Dr. V. Jegathesan Electrical Sciences 2010 Power Electronics and Drives, Application of Power Electronic circuits for Renewable Energy, Application of optimization techniques for Power Electronics 2 4 - - jegathesan@karunya.edu 9092551032
40 Dr. Prawin Angel Michael Electrical Sciences 2012 Hydro Power,Electrical aspects in Heating Ventilation and Air-conditioning - 3 - - prawin@karunya.edu 9843685111
41 Dr. F.T. Josh Electrical Sciences 2014 Advanced Power Electronic Converters, Soft Computing Techniques, Battery Management Technology - 3 - 1 josh@karunya.edu 9443474227
42 Dr. M. Lydia Electrical Sciences 2014 Wind Energy,
Renewable Energy Technologies,
Power Electronics for Power Systems
- 2 - - lydiaedwin@karunya.edu 9443445047
43 Dr. S. Thomas George Electrical Sciences 2014 Biosignal Processing, Image Processing, Optimization - 5 - - thomasgeorge@karunya.edu 9443292426
44 Dr. M.S.P. Subathra Electrical Sciences 2014 Optimization,
Solar Systems
Power Systems
- 3 - - subathra@karunya.edu 9486035316
45 Dr. A. Albert Rajan Electrical Sciences 2014 Electric Drives, Reconfigurable Controllers,
Renewable Energy
- 2 - - albert@karunya.edu 9487846635
46 Dr. G. Josemin Bala Electrical Sciences 2008 Wireless networks, Antenna Design, Communication Systems 4 5 - - josemin@karunya.edu 9443382618
47 Dr. D. Jackuline Moni Electrical Sciences 2009 VLSI Design,Solid state device modeling,Embedded system design 3 5 - 2 moni@karunya.edu 9443577599
48 Dr. N. M. Siva Managai Electrical Sciences 2011 semiconductor memory design and testing 1 5 - - sivamangai@karunya.edu 9944181844
49 Dr. A. Shobha Rekh Electrical Sciences 2008 Wireless networks, Embedded systems, Bio medical engineering 1 8 - - shobhapaulson@karunya.edu 9487846512
50 Dr. D. Jude Hemanth Electrical Sciences 2013 Computational Intelligence, image processing, optimization 1 4 1 - judehemanth@karunya.edu 9443001874
51 Dr. D. Nirmal Electrical Sciences 2012 Solid state device modeling, Nanoelectronics and VLSI Design 3 4 - - nirmal@karunya.edu 9789498810
52 Dr. M. Nesasudha Electrical Sciences 2013 Wireless Networks and Antenna design - 4 - - nesasudha@karunya.edu 9443010445
53 Dr. J. Anitha Electrical Sciences 2013 Medical image analysis, Biomedical instrumentation 1 3 - - anithaj@karunya.edu 9486078177
54 Dr. D. Abraham Chandy Electrical Sciences 2014 Image/Video processing, Machine learning, Optimization - 4 - 2 abrahamchandy@karunya.edu 9944686808
55 Dr. T. Anita Jones Mary Pushpa Electrical Sciences 2014 Antenna Design for Mobile Application,
Textile Antennas, Antenna Design for Wireless Applications
- 4 - -  anitajones@karunya.edu 9486035319
56 Dr. Shanty Chacko Electrical Sciences 2014 Digital image processing, Digital signal proceesing - 3 - - shanty@karunya.edu 9443417912
57 Dr. S. Immanuel Alex Pandian Electrical Sciences 2014 Video Compression, Image Processing - 3 - - immans@karunya.edu 9443287300
58 Dr. I. Flavia Princess Nesamani Electrical Sciences 2015 Device Modelling, Nanoelectronics, Photonics - 2 - - flavia@karunya,edu 9443201558
59 Dr. X. Anitha Mary Electrical Sciences 2015 modelling and controller desing - 2 - 1 anithajohnson2003@gmail.com 9442348529
60 Dr. J. Vimalin Hena Agriculture 2012 Microbiology
 
- - - - vimalinhena@karunya.edu 9486461871
61 Dr. J. Jannet Vennila Bioinformatics 2002 Plant and Clinical proteomics, Biochemistry 4 3 - 3 jannet_r@karunya.edu 9487846612
62 Dr. Md. Afroz Alam Bioinformatics 2009 Cheminformatics and QSAR - 3 - - afroz@karunya.edu 9487846529
63 Dr. Sachidanand Singh Bioinformatics 2015 Systems Biology and High throughput data analysis - 1 - - sachidanand@karunya.edu 989677764
64 Dr. V.M. Berlin Grace Biotechnology 2002 Cancer therapeutics, Nanomedicine, Molecular-Biochemistry 2 3 1 - berlin@karunya.edu 9894051175
65 Dr. R. Emilin Renita Biotechnology 2006 Food Microbiology, Food Processing and Preservation, Functional Foods, Pharmacology 1 1 - - emilinrenitta@karunya.edu 9043035895
66 Dr. M. Lakshmi Prabha Biotechnology 2008 Environmental Biotechnology, Biochemistry 1 - - 1 lakshmi@karunya.edu 9442424136
67 Dr. R.T. Narendhirakannan Biotechnology 2008 Medical Biotechnology, Clinical Biochemistry 2 2 1 - rtnkannan@karunya.edu 9486851022
68 Dr. S. Kavitha Biotechnology 2008 Microbial Biotechnology, Environmental toxicology, Water treatment technology 1 4 - 1 kavibiotec@karunya.edu 9443390590
69 Dr. S. Murugan Biotechnology 2009 Medical Microbiology, Microbial Technology 2 3 2 - murugan@karunya.edu 9842053851
70 Dr. C. Vani Biotechnology 2008 Microbial Biotechnology, Molecular Entomology Drug development for Dengue Virus - 3 - 1 vani@karunya.edu 9842215562
71 Dr. Jibu Thomas Biotechnology 2008 Algae technology, Environmental biotech, plant therapeutics and genomics - 5 - - jibuthomas@karunya.edu 9443017893
72 Dr. R.S. David Paul Raj Biotechnology 2003 Molecular Plant Pathology, Agriculture Microbiology, Plant Tissue Culture - 3 - - davidpaulraj@karunya.edu 9840675775
73 Dr. M.S.A. Muthu Kumar Nadar Biotechnology 2010 Molecular Virology, Phytochemicals in treatment of human coditions, wound healing, immunology 1 2 - - muthukumar@karunya.edu 9566210873
74 Dr. Jobin Varkey Biotechnology 2008 Protein structure and dynamics, Protein-membrane interaction, Neurodegeneration - 1 - 1 varkeyjobin@gmail.com 6264667128
75 Dr. B.L. Sowmya Biotechnology 2008 Protein structure-function relationship - - - - sowmyalokappa@gmail.com 6263605836
76 Dr. I. Reya Issac
 
Biotechnology 2015 Environmental Biotechnology, Bioprocess and Enzyme Engineering - 1 - - reya@karunya.edu 9442328624
77 Dr. T. Jesse Joel
 
Biotechnology 2011 Oral Microbiology - Phytochemical/Antimicrobial/Nanotechnological studies - - - 1 jessejoel@karunya.edu 9487733707
78 Dr. T.V. Ranganathan Food Processing and Engineering 2000 Food Technology, Convenience Foods, Traditional Product Technology, Nutraceuticals, Natural Colourants and Flavourants 1 6 - - ranganathan@karunya.edu 9487846976
79 Dr. A. Nishadh Food Processing and Engineering 2009 Food Chemistry, Nutraceuticals - 1 - - nishadh@karunya.edu 9487085022
80 Dr. S. Gobikrishnan Food Processing and Engineering 2013 Bioenery and Biomaterials, millets - 2 - - gobikrishnan@karunya.edu 9487714788
81 Dr. Clement Sudhahar Management Sciences 2008 Marketing 4 10 3 1 clement@karunya.edu 9842469914
82 Dr. C. Samuel Joseph Management Sciences 2006 Finance & Accounting 1 4 - - samueljoseph@karunya.edu 9443145860
83 Dr. R. Amudha Management Sciences 2010 Finance & Accounting 3 4 1 - amudha@karunya.edu 9003610334
84 Dr. S. Anthony Raj Management Sciences 2010 Logistic & supply chain management 3 3 - - anthonyraj@karunya.edu 9976097779
85 Dr. F.J. Peter Kumar Management Sciences 2014 Finance & Accounting - 6 - - fjpeterkumar@karunya.edu 9043048272
86 Dr. M. J. Xavier Management Sciences 1984 Marketing   - - - dean_ksm@karunya.edu 9487846503
87 Dr. K. Karthikeyan
 
Management Sciences 2014 Human Resourses - 2 - - karthikeyan@karunya.edu 8012364153
88 Dr. A. Samson Nesaraj Chemistry 2004 Nanomaterials Chemistry, Electrochemistry, Nanotechnology 5 4 1 - drsamson@karunya.edu 9894723178
89 Dr. C. Joseph Kennady Chemistry 1996 Electrochemistry, Nanomaterials 3 1 - - kennady@karunya.edu 9487846535
90 Dr. S. Vasanth Kumar Chemistry 1996 Organic Synthesis, Material Chemistry,Alternate fuels 5 3 2 1 vasanthakumar@karunya.edu 9442429024
91 Dr.G.Anita Hebsiba Chemistry 2007 Textile Chemisry, Textile effluent Treatment - - - - anitaranjit@karunya.edu 9994635564
92 Dr. I.V. Muthu Vijayan Enoch Chemistry 2005 Magnetic nanomaterials for drug delivery, Drug-DNA interactions, Metal ion sensors - 3 4 1 israelenoch@karunya.edu 9486891717
93 Dr. J. John Rajesh Chemistry 2003 Formulation, fabrication  and characterisation of Polymer Composites, Tribology, - - - - johnrajesh@karunya.edu 9965819470
94 Dr. R. Nandhakumar Chemistry 2004 Supramolecular Chemistry, Chemosensors, Heterocyclic Chemistry & Chirality 2 3 - - nandhakumar@karunya.edu 8098470837
95 Dr. P. Mosae Selvakumar Chemistry 2011 Molecular recognition-Molecular machines, Green chemistry-waste to wealth, Science for sustainable developement 1 2 1 2 mosae@karunya.edu 7200867087
96 Dr. N. Ananthi Chemistry 2011 Asymmetric synthesis and catalysis - 1 - - ananthi@karunya.edu 9994149762
97 Dr.B. Jebasingh Chemistry 2005 Medicinal Organic Chemistry, Theranostics Imaging, Funationalized Nano materials - 4 - 2 jebasinghb@karunya.edu 9952008385
98 Dr. L. Emmanuvel Chemistry 2009 Organic synthesis and methodology, medicinal chemistry - 3 - - emmanuvel@karunya.edu 9042678370
99 Dr. V. Madhu Chemistry 2007 Catalysis and Bioinorganic, Optoelectronic Materials, Supramolecular chemistry - 1 - - madhu@karunya.edu 9600691317
100 Dr. A. Obadiah Chemistry 2013 Alternate fuel, Organic Synthesis - - - - obadiah@karunya.edu 9944286556
101 Dr. K. Juliet Gnanasundari Chemistry 2012 Electrodeposition.Corrosion studies - - - - juliet@karunya.edu 9842703815
102 Dr. V. Vijaikanth Chemistry 2003 Bioorganometallic chemistry, Structure-property Relationship Studies, Electrocatalysis - - - - vvijaikanth@karunya.edu 9944844030
103 Dr. K. Parameswari Chemistry 2011 Electrocatalyst, Dyeing waste water treatment, modified electrodes - - - - parameswari@karunya.edu 9787337589
104 Dr. J. Sundarsingh English 2005 Applied Linguistics, ELT, Cognitive Linguistics 5 7 - - sundarsingh@karunya.edu 9487846608
105 Dr. M. Poonkodi English 2007 Indian Writing in English, Women Studies, ELT 1 4 - - poonkodi@karunya.edu 9363117760
106 Dr. S. Jeyachandra English 2008 ELT, Christian Literature, Literature studies 1 4 1 - jeya@karunya.edu 9487092854
107 Dr. D. David Wilson English 2008 Stylistics, Applied Linguistics, ELT - 4 - - davidwilson@karunya.edu 9894251175
108 Dr. Helen Unius Backiavathy English 2009 British Poetry, Christian Literature,Literature Studies     - 4 - - helenub@karunya.edu9842080269 9842080269
109 Dr. R. Corneli Agnes Rosabella English 2010 Biblical Poetry, British literature, Christian Literature - 3 - - rosabella@karunya.edu 9952165658
110 Dr. B. Elavarasan Mathematics 2009 Algebra and Discrete Mathematics 2 - - 2 elavarasan@karunya.edu 9443960746
111 Dr. S. Elizabeth Amudhini Stephen Mathematics 2012 Operations reseach, Soft computing , Mathematical modelling 1 1 2 1 elizabeth@karunya.edu 9894141191
112 Dr. J. Daphy Louis Lovenia Mathematics 2012 Difference Equations,Differential Equations,Operations Research 1 2 - - daphy@karunya.edu 9487846542
113 Dr. G. Gomathi Jawahar Mathematics 2012 Difference equations, Differential equations, Numerical methods - - - - gomathi@karunya.edu 9894100105
114 Dr. V. Kavitha Mathematics 2012 Impulsive and fractional Differential Equations,Almost automorphic functions,Differential Inclusions and Control theory - 2 - - kavithabagyam@karunya.edu 9843558046
115 Dr. A. Hepzibah Christinal Mathematics 2012 Membrane computing and computational Algebraic Topology. Appplications to Digital Image - - - - hepzibah@karunya.edu 9443577842
116 Dr. R. Selvamani Mathematics 2013 Solid mechanics,Fluid dynamics,Numerical methods,differential equations. - 6 - - selvamani@karunya.edu 9842647487
117 Dr. K. Rebecca Jebaseeli Edna Mathematics 2012 Accptance Sampling Plans,Fuzzy Probability - - - - edna@karunya.edu 9443177251
118 Dr. V. Jemmy Joyce Mathematics 2012 Accepptance sampling plans, fuzzy probability, Reliability - - - - jemmy@karunya.edu 9894261525
119 Dr. S. Rajesh Physics 2002 Solar cells, Nanomaterials and Thin films 6 3 1 1 drsrajesh@karunya.edu 9486256012
120 Dr. M. Haris Physics 2007 Crystal growth, semiconductors,Nanomaterial thin films 2 2 1 - harismuthiah@karunya.edu 9600960798
121 Dr. D. Khanna Physics 2009 Environmental Radiation Physics, Medical Radiation Physics 0 6 - - davidkhanna@karunya.edu 9486072474
122 Dr. B. Vidhya Physics 2010 Photovoltaics and photocatalysis, Nanomaterials, Thin films - 4 - 1 vidhya@karunya.edu 9790303097
123 Dr.A. Sakunthala Physics 2011 Solid State Ionics, Energy Devices - 3 1 - sakunthala@karunya.edu  7598200564
124 Dr. A. Abiram Physics 2010 Molecular QuantumMechanics, Molecular modelling and simulation, Computational biophysics - 1 - - abiram@karunya.edu 8870266237
125 Dr. M. Senthil Kumar Physics 2011 Crystal Growth and Characterization - 3 - - senthilkumar@karunya.edu 9840044034
126 Dr. P. Ranjit Jeba Thangaiah Computer Applications 2010 Data Mining and Machine Learning - 4 9 3 prjt@karunya.edu 9994767800
127 Dr. D. Ponmary Pushpa Latha Computer Applications 2012 Bioinformatics, Data mining, Big data - 2 1 2 ponmarylatha@karunya.edu 9488460107
128 Dr. J. Dominic Library and Information Science 2002 Library and Information Science 6 0 - - dominic@karunya.edu  9443001877
129 Dr. P. Jackuline Nirmala Library and Information Science 2010 Library and Information Science 2 1 - - nirmala@karunya.edu 9486442224
130 Dr. A. Kaleb Rajan Physical Education 2005 Sports psychology - 4 - 3 kalebrajan@karunya.edu 9487846509
131 Dr. Malika Vijaya Kumar Media and Communications 2015 Social Media, Women and Media, Environmental Communication - 6 - - mallikavijayakumar@karunya.edu 9487742228